Man U’s squad for the 2018/19 Champions League group stage has been published by UEFA.

The Reds are up against Serie A giants Juventus, Switzerland’s Young Boys and Spanish side Valencia CF in Group H, as as The Special One’s side bid to reach the knockout stage for the second season running.

The 25 strong squad is just for the group stages and is changeable should United proceed to the next round.

Noticeably missing is Marcus Rashford, apparently he can be registered on the ‘B’ list of players born after 1/1/1997 and have been eligible to play for the club for more than two years. Therefore, the 20-year-old striker can play in United’s group matches, even though he’s not featured in list published today.

Man U UCL Group Stage Squad

David De Gea
Lee Grant
Sergio Romero

Victor Lindelof
Eric Bailly
Phil Jones
Chris Smalling
Marcos Rojo
Diogo Dalot
Luke Shaw
Antonio Valencia
Matteo Darmian


Paul Pogba
Juan Mata
Jesse Lingard
Andreas Pereira
Ashley Young
Ander Herrera
Marouane Fellaini
Nemanja Matic
Scott McTominay

Romelu Lukaku
Anthony Martial

Leave a Reply