Kalasha Awards 2018 ceremony happened on Saturday at the Safari Park Hotel, Nairobi.

Baringo Senator Gideon Moi and Chris Foot were among the attendees. Media personalities Amina Abdi and Jeff Koinange were the MCees and they did a great job.

Best local actors and actresses won awards and Churchill Show’s MC Jessy and MCA Chipukeezy were among those who were crowned winners.

Below is the list of the winners;

1. Best TV host – MC Jessy

2. Best performance in a TV comedy  – MCA Tricky

3. Best TV show – Churchill show

4. Best Original score-World Tofauti

5. Best feature film-Supa Modo

6. Best short film-Poacher

7. Best Diaspora production-A silent battle

8. Best supporting actor in a film- Pascal Tokodi

9. Best director- Ravneet Sippy Chadha

10. Best documentary by a student- No means no by Bobby Owuor

11. Best lead actor in a TV drama-Eddy Peter (my two wives)

12. Best lead actress in a TV drama- Diana Mulwa (My two wives)

13. Best TV drama – Selina

14. Best TV advertisement- Modern Coast, Life is a journey

15.Best documentary- Thank you for the rain



Leave a Reply